Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FEISHANG Feishang Anthracite Resources Limited

飛尚無煙煤資源有限公司 (Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1738)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 MAY 2021; AND CHANGES OF DIRECTORS, APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN AND MEMBER OF CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the circular of Feishang Anthracite Resources Limited (the "**Company**") dated 27 April 2021(the "**Circular**") and the notice of the annual general meeting of the Company (the "**AGM**") dated 27 April 2021. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise stated.

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM held on 31 May 2021, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 27 April 2021 were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2020.	989,627,221 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
2(A).	To re-elect Mr. HAN Weibing as an executive director.	989,615,971 (99.9989%)	11,250 (0.0011%)
2(B).	To re-elect Mr. WONG Wah On Edward as an executive director.	989,615,971 (99.9989%)	11,250 (0.0011%)
2(C).	To re-elect Mr. LO Kin Cheung as an independent non-executive director.	989,625,971 (99.9999%)	1,250 (0.0001%)
2(D).	To elect Mr. HE Jianhu as an executive director.	989,615,971 (99.9989%)	11,250 (0.0011%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
2(E).	To elect Mr. YANG Guohua as an executive director	989,615,971 (99.9989%)	11,250 (0.0011%)
2(F).	To elect Mr. WANG Weidong as an executive director	989,615,971 (99.9989%)	11,250 (0.0011%)
2(G).	To elect Mr. CHAN Him, Alfred as an independent non- executive director	989,627,221 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
2(H).	To authorise the board of directors of the Company (the " Board ") to fix the respective directors' remuneration.	989,625,971 (99.9999%)	1,250 (0.0001%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the Company's independent auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	989,627,221 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
4(A).	To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	967,115,971 (97.7253%)	22,511,250 (2.2747%)
4(B).	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	989,625,971 (99.9999%)	1,250 (0.0001%)
4(C).	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the shares repurchased by the Company.	967,115,971 (97.7253%)	22,511,250 (2.2747%)

Notes:

- (a) At the AGM, as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 4(C), such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 1,380,545,800 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 1,380,545,800 shares.
- (d) There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

(2) CHANGES OF DIRECTORS

Resignation of Executive Director

Mr. Hu Lubao ("**Mr. Hu**"), who retired by rotation from office at the AGM, did not offer himself for re-election. The Board announces that with effect from 31 May 2021, Mr. Hu Lubao has retired as an executive director and a member of the corporate social responsibility committee of the Company due to other business commitment which requires more of his dedication.

Mr. Hu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation as a director of the Company that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange.

The Board wishes to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Hu for his invaluable contributions to the Company during the tenure of his service.

Election of Executive Directors and an Independent Non-executive Directors

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. He Jianhu ("Mr. He"), Mr. Wang Weidong ("Mr. Wang") and Mr. Yang Guohua ("Mr. Yang") have been elected as executive Directors, and Mr. Chan Him Alfred ("Mr. Chan") has been elected as an independent non-executive Director at the AGM. Please refer to Appendix I of the Circular which sets out (i) the biographical details of Mr. He, Mr. Wang, Mr. Yang and Mr. Chan; and (ii) the information relating to the appointment of Mr. He, Mr. Wang, Mr. Yang and Mr. Chan which is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. He, Mr. Wang, Mr. Yang and Mr. Chan did not hold any interest in the Shares or underlying Shares pursuant to Part XV of the SFO.

Appointment of Deputy Chairman and Member of the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

Following the election of Mr. Wang as an executive Director, the Board has appointed Mr. Wang as Deputy Chairman of the Board.

Following the election of Mr. Yang as an executive Director, the Board has appointed Mr. Yang as a member of the corporate social responsibility committee of the Company.

By Order of the Board Feishang Anthracite Resources Limited HAN Weibing Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. HAN Weibing, Mr. HE Jianhu, Mr. TAM Cheuk Ho, Mr. WANG Weidong, Mr. WONG Wah On Edward, Mr. YANG Guohua and Mr. YUE Ming Wai Bonaventure; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. CHAN Him Alfred, Mr. LO Kin Cheung, Mr. HUANG Zuye and Mr. WANG Xiufeng.