Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Feishang Anthracite Resources Limited

## 飛尚無煙煤資源有限公司

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1738)

# POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 MAY 2016

Reference is made to the circular of Feishang Anthracite Resources Limited (the "Company") dated 29 April 2016 (the "Circular") and the notice of the annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") dated 29 April 2016. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise stated.

### POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM held on 31 May 2016, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 29 April 2016 were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2015.	977,288,450 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
2(a).	To re-elect Mr. HAN Weibing as an executive Director.	977,288,450 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
2(b).	To re-elect Mr. WAN Huojin as an executive Director.	977,288,450 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
2(c).	To re-elect Mr. YUE Ming Wai Bonaventure as an executive Director.	977,288,450 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
2(d).	To re-elect Mr. LO Kin Cheung as an independent non-executive Director.	977,258,450 (99.997%)	30,000 (0.003%)
2(e).	To authorise the Board to fix the respective Directors' remuneration.	977,288,450 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	977,288,450 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
4(A).	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	977,288,450 (100.000%)	0 (0.000%)
4(B).	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	962,250,950 (98.461%)	15,037,500 (1.539%)
4(C).	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the shares repurchased by the Company.	962,258,450 (98.462%)	15,030,000 (1.538%)

#### Notes:

- (a) As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 4(C), such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 1,380,545,800 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 1,380,545,800 shares.
- (d) There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Feishang Anthracite Resources Limited
LI Feilie
Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. LI Feilie, Mr. HAN Weibing, Mr. WAN Huojin, Mr. TAM Cheuk Ho, Mr. WONG Wah On Edward and Mr. YUE Ming Wai Bonaventure; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. LO Kin Cheung, Mr. HUANG Zuye and Mr. HUANG Songzhong.